Official Mixtape 2012 mixed by Selecta Soldier (Spit Fyah Sound)

01. Hold A Medz
02. Nuh Talk DUB
03. Hard Man Fi Dead
04. She Nuh Waan Settle Down DUB
05. Me A Ras
06. Jah Jah Make The World Go Round
07. I Guess You Didn´t Know
08. Ungrateful DUB
09. Work For What You Want
10. Don´t Blame It On Me
11. Don´t Make U Mamma Bawl
12. Sweat & Tears
13. Come Over DUB
14. Ambition
15. Bring Yuh Rose
16. Totally Different
17. Cah Bully Me DUB





Lutan Fyah starts Youth Upliftment Foundation

Singer Lutan Fyah, born Anthony Martin, has started a Youth Upliftment Foundation (YUF) which he hopes can socially re-engineer the negative attitudes and behaviours of young at-risk children.

This follows the increasing levels of gang violence plaguing inner city communities and the rash of sexual violence against young women and minors in the society.

YUF is a non-profit organization which is charged with empowering the well-being of youth through social intervention.

“I want to provide enrichment opportunities through edutainment. We have to encourage youth development of talents and skills building so as to eliminate risky behaviours among youths, whilst helping them to develop their full potential. Too many of our talented youngsters are lost to gangs, or make poor life choices that haunt them for the rest of their lives.”

He adds that he intends to use the ‘Save the Juveniles’ outreach and mentoring arm of the organization to re-engineer the mindset and thinking of young at-risk children who are often the perpetrators and victims of violent gun crime.

Other objectives of the organization include assisting youths to identify their weaknesses and identify their full potential and see themselves as nation builders

He says “At the moment, I am chairman, president, vice president, general secretary and a financial controller, I am going to need a body of people to help me meet with these objectives.”.

Fattis’s son pays tribute

Producer Kareem Burrell pays tribute to his late father on a new eight-song album, titled Living Heart.

According to Burrell, the album’s lead song, Do it Now, is by Beres Hammond, Fattis’ long-time friend. Living Heart also features Love Rebel by Kayla Bliss, her last song for the producer.

Other performers on the compilation are singers Richie Spice, Jesse Royal and Lutan Fyah.

Read more here.

Get ready for the “Raspect Riddim” from Oneness Records and Family Music

The “Raspect Riddim” is a brandnew Reggae Riddim which was produced by Next Generation Family Production and will be released this month by Oneness Records and Family Music!! The Rhythm features Tunes from Luciano, Fantan Mojah, Perfect Giddimani, Edge Michael, Lutan Fyah, Rebellion the Recaller, Steve Machete, Fyah T, Crosby and many more!! Lutan Fyah in the defence of Reggae music

It has been about 12 years since Lutan Fyah emerged onto the music scene, after shifting careers from sports to music. Fyah retired from his post as a football player with the Constant Spring Hazards in 1998, and since then he has delivered a continuum of compellingly conscious lyrics in songs like Save The Juveniles.

Read full article here.